Of Glee I Sing


Jenna Ushkowitz in Steppin’ Out Magazine
March 23, 2010, 6:20 pm
Filed under: Jenna Ushkowitz, Photos, Publications

Jenna Ushkowitz

Glee star Jenna Ushkowitz is featured in the latest issue of Steppin’ Out Magazine.  Click to enlarge the image.

ON THE NEW CAST MEMBERS:

I don’t know if they’re going to be full time Glee members. I think they’re just looking to add to characters to the story lines. Like Rachel might have a new enemy. But I don’t how long those people will last or if they’ll be on the show for a long time. In that regard we don’t mind Fox adding to the dynamic. There’s only so much you can do with the same people every week. Sure, it’s a little weird to hear there’s going to be an open call for new cast members. But we were in the same position a year ago. So you can’t really complain too much and I don’t think it will take away from the show. The writers are doing an incredible job and we trust them to keep making the show better.

ON FINDING HER REAL PARENTS:

Chaunce Hayden: Any interest in going back to Korea and finding your real parents?

Jenna Ushkowitz: No. But I definitely want to go back. But my family now, is my family. It would be interesting to see where I came from though. But I really don’t care to meet my real parents. I have a pretty fulfilling life and I feel blessed.

Chaunce Hayden: Do you remember the moment your parents told you about how you came into their lives?

Jenna Ushkowitz: I don’t really remember that moment. I just kind of always knew. It’s not the kind of thing that was ever an issue. It was just always seen as a blessing more than anything else.

[Source via GleeClub]

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

