Of Glee I Sing


Iqbal Theba dishes on what’s coming up for Sue Sylvester
March 18, 2010, 12:41 pm
Filed under: Iqbal Theba, Jane Lynch, Spoilers

SPOILER ALERT

Iqbal Theba is spilling a little bit about an upcoming scene between his character, Principal Figgins, and Jany Lynch’s Sue Sylvester.  Read on at your own risk!

Iqbal Theba, who plays Figgins, tells us he was shocked when he read the script.

“I knew my character was going to be embarrassed in some manner but I didn’t know how,” Theba exclusively told us at this week’s CAA cocktail reception for the upcoming GLAAD Media Awards.

“Anytime I get a new [Glee] script, it’s like a mystery,” he continued. “I always sit down, make myself a cup of tea and then read it. When I do other shows, I just look for my character’s lines first. But for Glee, I read the whole thing. So when I read this one, I was like, ‘Oh, s–t! This is funny!'”

When they shot the scene, Theba worried he wouldn’t be able to get through it. “I could not hold my laughter,” he said.

Even his wife was shocked: “She read the script and was like, ‘Oh…my…god!'”

Read more here.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

